new phone

40 O'Carolan Tunes by Sylvia Woods PDF Download

40 O'Carolan Tunes by Sylvia Woods PDF Download

Item: p5844-a

Pedal or Lever Harp

PDF Download Information

This product is a download, and will not be shipped to you. After you check out, you will receive an email thanking you for your order from with the link(s) that will take you to your download(s). This e-mail will be sent to the "Ship To" email address that you specify during checkout, so be sure to input the correct "Ship To" e-mail address. Please add to your approved e-mail list. If you do not receive an e-mail within a few minutes after you place your order, please check your spam folder.

Please scroll to the bottom of the email to see the links to download. You can access your downloads by clicking here and entering your order number, email address, and billing zip code.
If you created an account with us, you can also find your downloads by going to "My Account" and clicking on the "Downloads" link.

Once you receive the e-mail, please click the link(s) and print your PDF(s) as soon as possible. The link(s) will expire after 30 days. If you are unable to print your PDFs during that time, please contact us and we will assist you. You are authorized to print 2 copies for your own personal use.

There will be no shipping charge if all of the items you are ordering are downloads. Just choose the "No Shipping Charge" option on the shipping dropdown list during checkout. If you order regular (non-downloaded) products at the same time, the shipping charges will be for those additional items.

Your respect of the copyright laws will help support the musicians and arrangers who created this work, and will encourage more harp music to be produced in the future. Please do not make multiple copies to pass on to others. You can help keep downloadable harp music viable and available by encouraging your students, friends and relatives to purchase their own copies. Thank you for your assistance in this endeavor.

If you have a problem with your download, please contact us at for assistance. Please note that downloads are not "returnable."

Price Qty  

This product is a PDF download of the printed book of 40 O'Carolan Tunes arranged for the harp by Sylvia Woods.

arranged for beginning and advanced harpists

For lever or pedal harp.

This multi-level book by Sylvia Woods contains 40 tunes by O'Carolan (1670-1738), the most famous of the Irish harper/composers. These tunes are perfect for weddings and other occasions. Each piece has two arrangements: an easy version, and one that is more difficult. The pieces are fingered and are in the key of C or sharp keys, with chord symbols. 113 pages.

Want it hear it now? The Companion CD that goes along with this PDF or book is also available as an mp3 download.

  • Lady Athenry
  • George Brabazon
  • Planxty Burke
  • Carolan's Cap
  • Carolan's Concerto (Mrs. Power)
  • Carolan's Draught
  • Carolan's Fancy
  • Carolan's Farewell to Music
  • Carolan's Quarrel with the Landlady
  • Carolan's Receipt
  • Carolan's Welcome
  • The Clergy's Lamentation
  • Sir Charles Coote
  • Planxty Crilly
  • Bridget Cruise
  • Planxty Drew
  • John Drury
  • Lord Galway's Lamentation
  • Lady Gethin
  • Hewlett
  • Lord Inchiquin
  • Baptist Johnston
  • Bumper Squire Jones (Thomas Morres Jones)
  • Morgan Magan
  • Blind Mary
  • Mrs. Maxwell
  • John O'Connor
  • Maurice O'Connor
  • Charles O'Conor
  • Hugh O'Donnell
  • O'Flinn
  • Kean O'Hara
  • O'Rourke's Feast
  • Eleanor Plunkett
  • Fanny Power
  • Planxty Safaigh
  • Sheebeg and Sheemore
  • Dr. John Stafford
  • Captain Sudley (Carolan's Dowry)
  • Planxty Sweeny
Related Products
Companion to 40 O'Carolan Tunes by Sylvia Woods  - mp3 Download
40 O'Carolan Tunes products by Sylvia Woods: Book and/or CD