new phone

The Montecito Suite by William Mahan PDF Download

The Montecito Suite by William Mahan PDF Download

Item: p7162

Pedal or Lever Harp

PDF Download Information

This product is a download, and will not be shipped to you. After you check out, you will receive an email thanking you for your order from with the link(s) that will take you to your download(s). This e-mail will be sent to the "Ship To" email address that you specify during checkout, so be sure to input the correct "Ship To" e-mail address. Please add to your approved e-mail list. If you do not receive an e-mail within a few minutes after you place your order, please check your spam folder.

Please scroll to the bottom of the email to see the links to download. You can access your downloads by clicking here and entering your order number, email address, and billing zip code.
If you created an account with us, you can also find your downloads by going to "My Account" and clicking on the "Downloads" link.

Once you receive the e-mail, please click the link(s) and print your PDF(s) as soon as possible. The link(s) will expire after 30 days. If you are unable to print your PDFs during that time, please contact us and we will assist you. You are authorized to print 2 copies for your own personal use.

There will be no shipping charge if all of the items you are ordering are downloads. Just choose the "No Shipping Charge" option on the shipping dropdown list during checkout. If you order regular (non-downloaded) products at the same time, the shipping charges will be for those additional items.

Your respect of the copyright laws will help support the musicians and arrangers who created this work, and will encourage more harp music to be produced in the future. Please do not make multiple copies to pass on to others. You can help keep downloadable harp music viable and available by encouraging your students, friends and relatives to purchase their own copies. Thank you for your assistance in this endeavor.

If you have a problem with your download, please contact us at for assistance. Please note that downloads are not "returnable."

Price Qty  

This product is a PDF download, which you will print from your computer. We do not sell the regular printed music. It is only available here in this PDF download format.

For lever or pedal harp.

These seven very beautiful impressionistic-type selections were composed by William Mahan. This collection is more diverse than many of William’s other collections, with more developed left-hand accompaniments.

Montecito Morning has lovely embellished 7th harmonies.

Walking Down Butterfly Lane is very easy to play, but the harmonies make up for the simplicity.

Treasure of San Ysidro is an interesting composition to play, with a mysterious sound to it. There are a variety of rhythmic changes throughout.

Canyon has a breezy feel to it with an easy left hand.

Lotusland as another mysterious sounding composition, switching back and forth from 3/4 to 6/8.

Montecito Moon has a busy left hand, full rolled chords in the right hand along with moving eighth notes.

A View from Eucalyptus Hill is a lovely melody with a variety of left hand changes throughout. It moves from 3/4 to 4/4, and back to 4/4.

The pieces are in the keys of C through 2 sharps, with no extra lever changes. They range from 2 to 5 pages long. There are no fingerings. This PDF is 25 pages, including 20 pages of music.

Please enjoy the YouTube of Treasure of San Ysidro below.

Click on the note icon to see a sample of the first few lines of music.