Pedal or Lever Harp

Music for the Irish Harp, Vol. 4 Book by Nancy Calthorpe

Item #7954b

For lever or pedal harp.

This is the fourth of four volumes of Ireland's most beautiful songs and airs, selected and arranged by Nancy Calthorpe (1914 - 1988). Nancy was a well-respected harp teacher and arranger for the Irish harp in Ireland during the second half of the 20th century.

Volume 4 includes 6 harp solos, 4 of which are pieces by O'Carolan. The remaining 11 songs are for voice (or a melody instrument) with harp accompaniment. These accompaniments are not meant to be played as harp solos, as they do not include the melody.

The pieces are in keys ranging from C to 4 flats, and only a few have sharping lever changes with the music. The pieces in 4 flats could also be played by tuning the harp in 3 sharps. A few fingerings are included. 17 pieces, 48 pages, paper-bound.

Click on the blue titles below to see a sample of the first few lines of music.
  • Betty O'Brien - harp solo
  • Ballinderry
  • Ancient Irish Lullaby
  • Baidin Fleidhlimidh (Phelimy's Little Boat)
  • The Bard of Armagh - harp solo
  • Carolan's Concerto - harp solo
  • Clare's Dragoons
  • Danny Boy
  • An Fhidil (The Fiddle)
  • Haigh Didil Dum
  • I Know My Love
  • I Won't Marry at All
  • Lord Inchiquin - harp solo
  • Miss McDermott - harp solo
  • The Quiet Land of Erin
  • Siuil a Ghra (Come My Love) - harp solo
  • Suantrai Bairbre (Barbara's Lullaby)

Customers Also Bought