Pedal Harp Only

A Ceremony of Carols harp part for PEDAL harp by Benjamin Britten

Item #6824b

For PEDAL harp only.

A Ceremony of Carols is one of the most requested pieces for harp and chorus, especially during the Christmas holiday season. Written by the English composer Benjamin Britten (1913-1976), this work progresses over twelve short movements, each unique in harmony and texture. During a voyage to England from America, Britten came across a medieval book entitled The English Galaxy of Shorter Poems whose text was the inspiration for this work. It was first performed by the London Boys Chorus in 1942 and now more commonly performed with adult choir. This 24 page book includes the harp part only; it does NOT include the choral parts. No fingerings or pedal markings. Intermediate pedal harp.
For PEDAL harp only.

The movements are:
Wolcum Yole!
There is no Rose
That Younge Child
As Dew in April
This Little Babe
Interlude (harp solo)
In Freezing Winter Night
Spring Carol
Deo Gracias

Click on the blue titles below to see a sample of the first few lines of music.

Customers Also Bought