Pedal or Lever Harp

The Liturgical Harp Volume 2 by Darhon Rees-Rohrbacher PDF Download

Item #p7958

For lever or pedal harp.

This is the second of two hymn collections arranged by Darhon Rees-Rohrbacher for upper intermediate harp players.
This volume contains four medleys of hymn tunes. The keys range from 1 flat through 2 sharps, with F, C, G, D, and B-flat lever or pedal changes. There are some fingerings.

This Volume and Volume 1 were both created from Darhon's previous publication "Harp Preludes for the Church." Some of the arrangements were revised, and typographical improvements were made.


Medley One: Shape-Note Hymns

Nettleton (Come, thou fount of every blessing)
Sweet Canaan (I'm bound for the land of Canaan)
Holy Manna (God, who stretched the spangled heavens)
Complainer (Jerusalem the golden)
New Britain/Resignation (Amazing grace/My shepherd)
Jefferson (Come, thou long expected Jesus)

Medley Two: Welsh Hymns
Bryn Calfaria

Medley Three: Celtic Hymns
Brother James' Air Variations (The Lord's my shepherd)
Slane Variations (Be thou my vision)
St. Columba Variations (The king of love my shepherd is)

Medley Four: Plainchant Hymns
Adoro Te Devote
Ubi Caritas
Victimae Paschali Laudes
Aeterne Rerum Conditor
Pange Lingua
Veni, Creator Spiritus

This product is a PDF file, to be downloaded to your computer. We do not sell it as regular printed music. It is only available here in this PDF download format.

Click on the blue titles below to see a sample of the first few lines of music.

Customers Also Bought