Pedal or Lever Harp

The Montecito Suite by William Mahan PDF Download

Item #p7162

For lever or pedal harp.

These seven very beautiful impressionistic-type selections were composed by William Mahan. This collection is more diverse than many of William's other collections, with more developed left-hand accompaniments.

Montecito Morning has lovely embellished 7th harmonies.

Walking Down Butterfly Lane is very easy to play, but the harmonies make up for the simplicity.

Treasure of San Ysidro is an interesting composition to play, with a mysterious sound to it. There are a variety of rhythmic changes throughout.

Canyon has a breezy feel to it with an easy left hand.

Lotusland as another mysterious sounding composition, switching back and forth from 3/4 to 6/8.

Montecito Moon has a busy left hand, full rolled chords in the right hand along with moving eighth notes.

A View from Eucalyptus Hill is a lovely melody with a variety of left hand changes throughout. It moves from 3/4 to 4/4, and back to 4/4.

The pieces are in the keys of C through 2 sharps, with no extra lever changes. They range from 2 to 5 pages long. There are no fingerings. This PDF is 25 pages, including 20 pages of music.

Please enjoy the YouTube of Treasure of San Ysidro below.

This product is a PDF file, to be downloaded to your computer. We do not sell it as regular printed music. It is only available here in this PDF download format.

Click on the blue titles below to see a sample of the first few lines of music.


Customers Also Bought