Pedal or Lever Harp

An Ancient Muse by Loreena McKennitt PDF Downloads

  • The Gates of Istanbul PDF
  • $4.95
  • Caravanserai PDF
  • $4.95
  • The English Ladye and the Knight PDF
  • $4.95
  • Kecharitomene PDF
  • $4.95
  • Penelope's Song PDF
  • $4.95
  • Sacred Shabbat PDF
  • $4.95
  • Beneath a Phrygian Sky PDF
  • $4.95
  • Never-Ending Road PDF
  • $4.95

For lever or pedal harp.

The music can be played on lever harp, pedal harp, or piano. The arrangements were originally scored for piano, but they have been edited by Sylvia Woods to be sure they are playable on harp, and sharping lever changes have been indicated where necessary. Chord symbols are included, but no fingerings.

Each PDF includes a title page and an explanation page, along with 2 to 9 pages of music. Songs with vocals also include a page of lyrics. The arrangements tend to be at a level for advanced beginner to intermediate harp players. For most of the pieces, the vocal melody is doubled in the harp part, so they can be played as a harp (or piano) solo. Kecharitomene and Sacred Shabbat are for solo harp, with no vocals.

To see the keys of the pieces, click on the note icons and links below to open a low-resolution sample of the first few lines of music. Click on the arrows below to listen to track samples from the CD.

For more information about how our PDF downloads work, click on the "Download Information" bar above.

Click on the "Audio Tracks" button above to listen to the music.

These products are PDF files, to be downloaded to your computer. We do not sell them as regular printed music. They are only available here in this PDF download format.

Click on the blue titles below to see a sample of the first few lines of music.

Customers Also Bought