Pedal or Lever Harp

Renaissance Music For the Harp Book or CD by Deborah Friou

  • Book
  • $16.99
  • CD
  • $9.99

For lever or pedal harp.

This delightful collection contains more than 20 popular dances and airs of the Renaissance period, arranged for the harp by Deborah Friou. Most of the pieces are drawn from the lute or keyboard repertoire and include pieces by well-known composers of the time such as Morely, Byrd, and Dowland. The pieces vary in difficulty from easy intermediate to advanced and include fingerings. In the key of C or 1 sharp; a few have lever or pedal changes. 32 pages.

Deborah plays all of the pieces from the book on the companion CD.

  • Lord Willoughby's Welcome Home (Dowland)
  • Corranto
  • Toy (Cutting)
  • Bransle (Attaignant)
  • Corranto
  • All in a Garden Green (Playford)
  • Nachtanz (Susato)
  • Alman (Morely)
  • Robin (Munday)
  • Fortune (Byrd)
  • It Was A Lover and His Lass (Morely)
  • Alman
  • Corranto
  • Nobody's Gigge (Farnaby)
  • Lady Riche
  • Wolseys Wilde (Byrd)
  • La Volta (Byrd)
  • Greensleeves (Cutting)
  • The Carman's Whistle (Byrd)
  • Hartes Ease (Holborne)
  • Alman
  • The Earl of Essex Galliard (Dowland)

Customers Also Bought