Pedal or Lever Harp

In the Bleak Midwinter for harp ensemble by Bonnie Mohr PDF Downloads

  • Ensemble ALL parts
  • $10.00
  • Ensemble HARP 1
  • $3.50
  • Ensemble HARP 2
  • $3.50
  • Ensemble HARP 3
  • $3.50
  • Ensemble VOCAL part
  • $2.00

For lever or pedal harp.

In the Bleak Midwinter (Gloria) combines the musical works of Gustav Holst and Antonín Dvorak arranged for three harps by Bonnie Mohr. Holst set the music for a poem written by the English poet Christina Rossetti (1872). The poem was originally called A Christmas Carol but is now known as In the Bleak Midwinter. The contemporary hymn writers Keith and Kristen Getty added the theme from Dvorak's New World Symphony with new words to create the Gloria section used as a chorus between the verses.

The 3 harp parts are all playable on lever or pedal harp. The melody goes between the first and second harp parts with the third part being the easiest. The music is in the key of C, with no fingerings included. There is an optional glissando in the First Harp part that requires pedal changes, but there are no other accidentals. Each harp part is 3 or 4 pages long. There is also an optional 2-page vocal part that can be included in the performance.

All three harp parts and the vocal part are available together in one 14-page PDF ($10.00), or the individual parts may be purchased separately ($3.50 for each harp part, $2.00 for the vocal part).

This product is a PDF file, to be downloaded to your computer. We do not sell it as regular printed music. It is only available here in this PDF download format.

Click on the blue titles below to see a sample of the first few lines of music.

Customers Also Bought