Pedal or Lever Harp

Wheel of the Year by Carol Wood PDF Download

Item #p7588

For lever or pedal harp.

Carol Wood has composed 8 pieces celebrating 8 ancient Celtic holidays: Imbolc, Ostara, Beltaine, Midsummer's Eve, Lughnasadh, Mabon, Samhain, and the Winter Solstice. Seven of the pieces are in the key of C, one is in the key of G (1 sharp). Only one piece has lever changes within the music. There are a few fingerings. Many of the pieces feature grace notes, harmonics, cross-overs and cross-unders. The music is for intermediate players on either lever or pedal harp. Each piece is 2 pages long, so this 22-page PDF includes 16 pages of music. Carol has also included w pages of notes about the holidays.

Carol Wood, a professor of English literature, has a Ph.D. in Medieval Literature and has taught courses in Chaucer and in Celtic and Germanic literature for many years. She has always been interested in the important and ancient links between poetry and the harp (or its cousin, the lyre).

This product is a PDF file, to be downloaded to your computer. We do not sell it as regular printed music. It is only available here in this PDF download format.

Click on the blue titles below to see a sample of the first few lines of music.

Customers Also Bought